Pitch rental as a holiday farm owner

Rent out camping spots on your property! A warm welcome to all holiday farm owners who are thinking about renting out up to three pitches on their holiday farm to great camping guests. We are sure you have questions regarding the service provided by You and a View! In order to advise you in the best possible way, we provide you with the most important information here.
Previous
Next

Registrieren

Simply register, log in as a host and create the pitch.

Receive guests

You will receive an email with all the information when you book your pitch.

Earn money

Sit back and relax - at the end of each month you will receive a collective refund of all income.

Register now free of charge & flexible

Advertising on the modern and high-quality You and a View website and app is free of charge for holiday farm owners. There are no annual fees and you can choose the price of the pitch yourself. You and a View retains only 12.5% of the sales price to cover costs. The remaining 87.5% goes to the host.

Holiday farm owners are busy in their activities, have holiday guests for their farm and therefore it is essential to be able to control the extra rush of guests.

The digital calendar in the profile of the hosts of You and a View makes it possible to organise the availability of the advertised pitches very personally. They are only bookable if you want them to be.

van on a meadow in front of a timber house

Additional source of income through pitch rental & increase in direct marketing

Holiday farm owners receive another additional source of income by offering a maximum of three pitches. In this way, holiday farm owners can make good use of unused space on their own farm.

If you have guests on your pitches, you can draw their attention to your range of activities, for example. Because the grateful and interested campers and guests are happy about tourist activities that make their stay even more varied.

Renting with little own effort & quality management of the advertisements

You and a View’s service includes the execution of technical, organisational and communication tasks related to your advertisement. This means that the team takes care of the booking system, the marketing and the financial processing. In this way, holiday farm owners are relieved as far as possible as hosts and can concentrate fully on looking after their guests.

You and a View advises holiday farm owners on how to maintain the listing. The team observes and documents the quality of the information, photos and feedback from the guests. In this way, every pitch and every advertisement on the website or app can be optimised together with the holiday farm owners. Together we create the best way to numerous and satisfied guests on the pitches of the Ferienhof owners.

white caravan parking in a garden
caravan behind a stonearc

Unsure about pricing?

From 25€

Pitch freely selectable, completely in a secluded location with many additional offers (also free of charge), e.g. bicycle rental, firewood.

From 15€

Pitch in a beautiful location with some basic additional services (e.g. toilet, electricity, shower).

From 10€

Simple pitch without additional services (such as electricity, shower, toilet).

Our hosts

We like to have guests around. Campers are completely relaxed, free visitors who often seek a balance to their conventional everyday life with us. We have already made many personal friends through it.
bauernhof innenhof
Johannes Nyenhuis
Ferienhof Nyenhuis
We would like to offer the opportunity to look behind the facades. Does anyone actually know a farmer? People can watch us create a high quality food. Why shouldn't I show this?
haus im artländischen stil
Björn Scherhorn
Biohof Scherhorn
If you like peace and quiet and also want to have fun, you've come to the right place. I think it's nice to be able to holiday locally. The platform is building up great and we are looking forward to welcoming more campers.
weg zum innenhof
Frau Roehsmann
Hof Roehsmann

Our App

Host profile

All bookings can be viewed in the host profile. Pitch settings and adjustments can also be made via the app.

Direct booking

Booking is possible directly within the app. Fast, flexible and uncomplicated, your pitches can be booked directly.

Chat function

Practical: If you have any questions for the guests, you can clarify them conveniently from the app using the chat function.

Map and filter options

Our convenient map is also included on the app - so it's easy to find your pitch. Filter options such as vehicle type and 'near me' are available.

you and a view app

What do you need,
to start?

Pitches

You need at least one parking space, which is located on your property.

Surroundings

Pitches should be a little secluded and in the countryside with a view of the greenery.

Access

The entrance and driveway should be about 4 metres high and 3 metres wide.

Surface

The soil should be good ground to drive on (lawn, meadow, sandy path, gravel), but if possible no loose soil or mud.

Additional services

You don’t have to offer toilets, electricity, water or showers – you can do without!

Communication

You should have a desire for guests, fun in nice conversations and interested visitors.

Our pitches

Here is a selection of our pitches:
Previous
Next

FAQ

Frequently asked questions and answers

You and a View is an intermediary platform for campers who want to camp away from the mass of green and natural, individual pitches. And for those who want to host. Anyone who owns a rural field, a farm or a nice big garden with a view of the horizon can join in and become a host.

Your advertisement on our website is 100% free of charge!If your pitch is successfully placed, you keep 87.5% of the revenue. 12.5% is reserved by You and a View to cover marketing, software, systems and communication costs.

We stand for authentic, sustainable and nature-loving accommodation in the great outdoors. Our guests do not expect a usual campsite from you! You have an unused space in the yard and you don’t know what could be there? Perfect for a pitch on You and a View, whether grass, concrete or dirt track.

If the guest books your pitch on our website, the booking is immediately confirmed and booked.

If you do not want a booking to be confirmed directly without your consent, “Booking on request” can be set. Here you will receive an email with the guest’s booking details (arrival information, name, etc.), then you can decide whether to accept or decline the booking.

Guest and host are liable in case of damage with their personal liability insurance. You and a View accepts no liability for any arrangements between you and the guests. The legal and factual requirements of the published pitches must be checked by you in each individual case. The activity of You and a View is limited exclusively to the publication of the data and the marketing through the pitch placement platform. You and a View is not liable for damages or other claims arising from the relationship between host and guest.

There is a reason that hosts of You and a View can only rent out a maximum of three pitches on the property. This is because they do not fall under the transnational definition of camping and tent sites. Means for the hosts that they are not “structural installations” for which a permit from the competent authority is required. Of course, it is important that the offered pitches are not located in nature reserves, landscape conservation areas, FFH zones, biospheres etc.

You and a View recommends that all hosts first check with the relevant municipality. Because unfortunately there is no all-encompassing and valid regulation for the whole country. The camping ordinance lists the respective regulations per federal state. You and a View is pleased to provide hosts with the official source of the competent authority below.

Register now

How to become a host on You and a View in 3 very simple steps:

1. Register: In order to offer your own pitch, you must first register on You and a View. To do so, please click on “Register” and fill in the corresponding data. You will then receive an email from us asking you to confirm your email address. 

2. Become a host: Now you are registered on our website. In the next step, click on “Become a host”. Please fill in all required data here as well. You will then receive an email from us asking you to confirm your email address.

3. Create pitch: Now you are just one last step away from your own listing on You and a View.Now that you have become a host, please click on “Add Private Pitch” and agree to the Privacy Policy and Terms & Conditions. Then fill out the questionnaire and click Save.After saving you will receive a preview  of your spot. Here you have the possibility to make further changes or to add your spot.

two people laughing walking in front of a van

Do you have questions?

+49 (0)5431-951 91 00

available from 09:00 – 18:00 (CET)

Address Annette-Kolb-Straße 14, 49610 Quakenbrück

Email hello@youandaview.com

Our partners

You and a View is an intermediary platform that enables private providers to rent out pitches for motorhomes or similar on their private property to camping tourists. Through the cooperation and support of numerous partners, the company has been able to develop strongly since its founding in spring 2020. The partners are listed below.
logo lmc
logo kildwick
logo oldenburg münsterland
logo nature on
osnabrücker land logo
This site is registered on wpml.org as a development site.

Stellplatz vermieten als Besitzer eines Ferienhofes

Werden Sie Gastgeber und vermieten Sie Stellplätze auf Ihrem Grundstück! Ein herzliches Willkommen an alle Ferienhof BesitzerInnen, die darüber nachdenken bis zu drei Stellplätze auf Ihrem Ferienhof an tolle Campinggäste zu vermieten. Sicher haben Sie Fragen bezüglich der Serviceleistung von You and a View! Um Sie bestmöglich zu beraten stellen wir Ihnen hier die wichtigsten Informationen zur Verfügung.
Voriger
Nächster

Anmelden

Einfach registrieren, als Gastgeber anmelden und den Stellplatz erstellen.

Gäste Empfangen

Sie erhalten eine Email bei der Buchung Ihres Stellplatzes mit allen Informationen.

Geld Verdienen

Zurücklehnen und entspannen - am Ende jedes Monats erhalten Sie alle Einkünfte gesammelt erstattet.

Jetzt kostenlos & flexibel anmelden

Das Inserieren auf der modernen und hochwertigen You and a View Website und App ist für BesitzerInnen von Ferienhöfen kostenlos. Es fallen keine jährlichen Gebühren an und der Preis des Stellplatzes kann selbst gewählt werden. You and a View behält lediglich 12,5% des Verkaufspreises, um Kosten zu decken. Die restlichen 87,5% gehen an den Gastgeber.

Ferienhof BesitzerInnen sind in Ihren Tätigkeiten viel beschäftigt, haben Feriengäste für ihren Hof und müssen daher unbedingt in der Lage sein, den zusätzlichen Ansturm an Gästen zu kontrollieren. 

Der digitalen Kalender im Profil der GastgeberInnen von You and a View ermöglicht es die Verfügbarkeit der inserierten Stellplätze ganz persönlich zu organisieren. Sie sind nur dann buchbar, wenn Sie es möchten.

Kopie-von-Kopie-von-SLBC_14.jpeg

Zusätzliche Einnahmequelle durch Stellplatzvermietung & Steigerung der Direktvermarktung

Ferienhof BesitzerInnen erhalten durch das Anbieten von höchstens drei Stellplätzen eine weitere zusätzliche Einnahmequelle. So können Ferienhof BesitzerInnen ungenutzte Flächen auf dem eigenen Hof sinnvoll nutzen.

Wenn Sie Gäste auf Ihren Stellplätzen haben, können Sie diese beispielsweise auf Ihr Angebot an Aktivitäten aufmerksam machen. Denn die dankbaren und interessierten Camper und Gäste freuen sich über touristische Aktivitäten die den Aufenthalt noch abwechslungsreicher machen.

Vermietung mit geringem Eigenaufwand & Qualitätsmanagement der Inserate

Der Service von You and a View umfasst die Ausführung der technischen, organisatorischen und kommunikativen Aufgaben rund um Ihr Inserat. Das bedeutet, dass das Team  sich um das Buchungssystem, die Vermarktung und die finanzielle Abwicklung kümmert. So werden Ferienhof BesitzerInnen als GastgeberInnen weitestgehend entlastet und können sich voll und ganz auf die Betreuung der Gäste konzentrieren.

You and a View berät Ferienhof BesitzerInnen bei der Pflege des Inserats. Das Team beobachtet und dokumentiert die Qualität der Angaben, Fotos und Rückmeldungen der Gäste. So kann gemeinsam mit den Ferienhof BesitzerInnen jeder Stellplatz und jedes Inserat auf der Website oder App optimiert werden. Zusammen schaffen wir den besten Weg zu zahlreichen und zufriedenen Gästen auf den Stellplätzen der Ferienhof BesitzerInnen.

Kopie-von-20211029_150207-scaled.jpeg
michal-matlon-WT5n-QT-M_s-unsplash

Unsicher, wie die Preisgestaltung aussehen kann?

Ab 25€

Stellplatz frei wählbar, komplett in Alleinlage mit vielen Zusatzangeboten (auch kostenfrei), wie z.B. Fahrradvermietung, Feuerholz

Ab 15€

Stellplatz in schöner Lage mit einigen Basic - Zusatzleistungen (wie z.B. Toilette, Strom, Dusche)

Ab 10€

Einfacher Stellplatz ohne Zusatzleistungen (wie z.B. Strom, Dusche, Toilette)

Unsere GastgeberInnen

Wir haben gerne Gäste um uns. Camper sind völlig lockere, freie Besucher, die bei uns oft den Ausgleich zum herkömmlichen Alltag suchen. Wir haben schon viele persönliche Freundschaften darüber geschlossen.
Johannes Nyenhuis
Ferienhof Nyenhuis
Wir möchten die Möglichkeit bieten, hinter die fassaden zu blicken. Kennt jemand tatsächlich einen Landwirt? Die Leute können uns zuschauen, wie ein hochwertiges Lebensmittel erstellt wird. Warum soll ich das nicht zeigen?
Björn Scherhorn
Biohof Scherhorn
Wer gerne Ruhe und auch Spaß haben möchte, ist bei uns genau richtig. Ich finde es schön, wenn man lokal Urlaub machen kann. Die Plattform baut sich super auf, und wir freuen uns, weitere Camper zu empfangen.
Frau Roehsmann
Hof Roehsmann

Unsere App

Gastgeber Profil

Im Gastgeberprofil sind alle Buchungen einsehbar. Auch die Stellplatzeinstellung sowie Anpassungen können über die App vorgenommen werden.

Direkte Buchung

Die Buchung ist direkt innerhalb der App möglich. Schnell, flexibel und unkompliziert können so Ihre Stellplätze direkt gebucht werden.

Chatfunktion

Praktisch: Falls noch Fragen an die Gäste aufkommen, könnt ihr diese bequem aus der App mit der Chatfunktion klären.

Karte und Filtermöglichkeiten

Unsere praktische Karte ist auch auf der App - so kann ihr Stellplatz gut gefunden werden. Auch hier sind Filtermöglichkeiten wie Fahrzeugart und 'in meiner Nähe' verfügbar.

Stellplatz App

Was brauchen Sie,
um zu Starten?

Stellplätze

Sie benötigen mindestens einen Stellplatz, der auf Ihrem Grundstück liegt.

Umgebung

Stellplätze sollten ein wenig abgelegen und in der Natur mit Blick ins Grüne liegen.

Zufahrt

Einfahrt und Zufahrt sollten etwa 4 Meter hoch und 3 Meter breit sein.

Untergrund

Der Boden sollte gut befahrbarer Untergrund sein (Rasen, Wiese, Sandweg, Kies), aber wenn möglich keine lockere Erde oder Schlamm.

Zusatzleistungen

Sie müssen keine Toiletten, Strom, Wasser oder Duschen anbieten – es geht auch ohne!

Kommunikation

Sie sollten Lust auf Gäste, Spaß an netten Unterhaltungen und interessierten Besuchern haben.

Unsere Stellplätze

Hier eine Auswahl unserer Stellplätze:
Voriger
Nächster

FAQ

Meistgestellte Fragen und Antworten

You and a View ist eine Vermittlungsplattform für Camper, die abseits der Masse an grünen und naturnahen, individuellen Stellplätzen campen möchten. Und für diejenigen, die Gastgeber sein möchten. Jeder der im Besitz einer ländlichen Wiese, eines Hofes oder eines schönen großen Garten mit Blick auf den Horizont hat, kann mitmachen und Gastgeber werden. 

Ihr Inserat auf unserer Website ist zu 100% kostenlos! Bei erfolgreicher Vermittlung ihres Stellplatzes behalten Sie 87,5 % des Umsatzes. 12,5 % behält sich You and a View vor, um Kosten für Marketing, Software, Systeme und Kommunikation zu decken. 

Wir stehen für authentische, nachhaltiges und naturverbundene Unterkunftsmöglichkeiten in der Natur. Unsere Gäste erwarten keinen üblichen Campingplatz von Ihnen! Sie haben einen ungenutzten Platz auf dem Hof und Sie wissen nicht, was dort stehen könnte? Perfekt für einen Stellplatz auf You and a View, egal ob Wiese, Beton oder Feldweg.

Bucht der Gast Ihren Stellplatz auf unserer Webseite, ist die Buchung sofort bestätigt und fest gebucht

Möchten Sie nicht, dass eine Buchung ohne Ihre Zustimmung direkt bestätigt wird, lässt sich “Buchung auf Anfrage” einstellen. Hier bekommen Sie eine Mail mit den Buchungsdetails des Gastes (Informationen zur Anreise, Name usw.), anschließend können Sie entscheiden, ob Sie die Buchung annehmen oder die Buchung ablehnen. 

Gast und Gastgeber haften im Schadensfall mit ihrer persönlichen Haftpflichtversicherung. You and a View übernimmt keine Haftung für jegliche Absprachen zwischen Ihnen und den Gästen. Die rechtlichen und tatsächlichen Voraussetzungen der veröffentlichten Stellplätze sind im Einzelfall von Ihnen selbst zu überprüfen. Die Tätigkeit von You and a View beschränkt sich ausschließlich auf die Veröffentlichung der Daten und die Vermarktung durch die Stellplatz Vermittlungsplattform. Für Schäden oder sonstige Ansprüche aus dem Verhältnis Gastgeber und Gast haftet You and a View nicht.

Es hat einen Grund, dass GastgeberInnen von You and a View nur maximal drei Stellplätze auf dem Grundstück vermieten können. Denn so fallen sie nicht unter die länderübergreifende Definition von Camping- und Zeltplätzen. Bedeutet für die GastgeberInnen, dass es sich nicht um “bauliche Anlagen” handelt, für die eine Genehmigung der zuständigen Behörde erforderlich ist. Wichtig ist natürlich, dass die angebotenen Stellflächen nicht in Natur-, Landschaftsschutzgebieten, FFH-Zonen, Biosphären etc. liegen. 

You and a View empfiehlt allen GastgeberInnen sich zunächst bei der zuständigen Gemeinde zu informieren. Denn leider gibt es keine allumfassende und gültige Regelung für das ganze Land. Die Campingverordnung listet die jeweiligen Regelungen pro Bundesland auf. You and a View stellt GastgeberInnen gerne im Folgenden die offizielle Quelle der zuständigen Behörde zur Verfügung.

Jetzt Anmelden

So werden Sie in 3 ganz einfachen Schritten Gastgeber auf You and a View:

1. Registrieren: Damit Sie Ihren eigenen Stellplatz anbieten können, müssen Sie sich zuerst auf You and a View registrieren. Bitte klicken Sie hierfür auf “Registrieren” und füllen die entsprechenden Daten aus. Anschließend erhalten Sie von uns eine E-Mail, in der wir Sie bitten, Ihre E-Mail Adresse zu bestätigen. 

2. Gastgeber werden: Nun sind Sie auf unserer Webseite registriert. Im weiteren Schritt klicken Sie jetzt auf “Gastgeber werden“. Bitte füllen Sie auch hier alle erforderlichen Daten aus. Anschließend erhalten Sie von uns eine E-Mail, in der wir Sie bitten, Ihre E-Mail Adresse zu bestätigen.

3. Stellplatz erstellen: Jetzt sind Sie nur noch einen letzten Schritt von Ihrem eigenen Inserat auf You and a View entfernt. Nachdem Sie Gastgeber geworden sind, klicken Sie jetzt bitte auf “Privaten Stellplatz hinzufügen” und stimmen Sie den Datenschutzbestimmungen und den Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen zu. Füllen Sie dann den Fragebogen aus und klicken Sie auf Speichern.Nach dem Speichern erhalten Sie eine Vorschau von Ihrem Stellplatz. Hier haben Sie die Möglichkeit weitere Änderungen vorzunehmen oder Ihren Stellplatz einzureichen.

DSC00041-scaled.jpeg

Sie haben Fragen?

+49 (0)5431-951 91 00

available from 09:00 – 18:00 (CET)

Address Annette-Kolb-Straße 14, 49610 Quakenbrück

Email hello@youandaview.com

Unsere Partner

You and a View ist eine Vermittlungsplattform die es privaten Anbietern ermöglicht Stellplätze für Wohnmobile o.ä. auf dem privaten Grundstück an Campingtouristen zu vermieten. Durch die Zusammenarbeit und Unterstützung von zahlreichen Partnern konnte sich das Unternehmen seit seiner Gründung im Frühjahr 2020 stark entwickeln. Im folgenden werden die Partner aufgeführt.
This site is registered on wpml.org as a development site.